About the training

Earning a globally recognized advanced security administration and operations certification like the SSCP is a great way to grow your career and better secure your organization’s critical assets.

What you will learn?

Become an SSCP – Systems Security Certified Practitioner

SSCP certification demonstrates you have the advanced technical skills and knowledge to implement, monitor and administer IT infrastructure using security best practices, policies and procedures established by the cybersecurity experts at (ISC)².

Prove your skills, advance your career, and gain the support of a community of cybersecurity leaders here to help you throughout your career.

First step: become an (ISC)² Candidate by clicking on Register
Start strong on your path to SSCP certification as an (ISC)² Candidate. You’ll save 20% on Official (ISC)² Online Instructor-Led Training so you can start preparing for the exam. You’ll also access a long list of career-building benefits, including:

  • Professional development
  • Events
  • Peer-to-peer networking
  • Volunteer opportunities and more!


Your Pathway to Certification


1. Ensure the SSCP is Right for You

Who Earns the SSCP?

The SSCP is ideal for IT administrators, managers, directors and network security professionals responsible for the hands-on operational security of their organization’s critical assets, including those in the following positions:

  • Network Security Engineer
  • Systems Administrator
  • Security Analyst
  • Systems Engineer
  • Security Consultant/Specialist
  • Security Administrator
  • Systems/Network Analyst
  • Database Administrator


Is the SSCP Right for You?

The SSCP isn’t the best IT certification option for everyone. Before you start down your certification path, make sure you aren’t missing an opportunity to pursue a certification more aligned with your immediate career goals.

Unsure if the CC is right for you? The (ISC)² Qualification Pathfinder can help you identify the certifications that best align with your career goals.

2. Register and Prepare for the exam

The SSCP exam evaluates your expertise across seven security domains. Think of the domains as topics you need to master based on your professional experience and education.

SSCP Domains

  • Domain 1. Security Operations and Administration
  • Domain 2. Access Controls
  • Domain 3. Risk Identification, Monitoring and Analysis
  • Domain 4. Incident Response and Recovery
  • Domain 5. Cryptography
  • Domain 6. Network and Communications Security
  • Domain 7. Systems and Application Security

Get a look inside the SSCP Domains with the SSCP Webcast Series.

SSCP Exam Outline

For a complete list of acronyms you may encounter during your (ISC)² exam, reference the translated (ISC)² Certification Acronym glossary.

Register for Your SSCP Exam

Don’t wait. If you’re ready to pursue the SSCP certification, commit yourself now by registering for the exam.

Schedule your exam by creating an account with Pearson VUE, the leading provider of global, computer-based testing for certification and licensure exams. You can find details on testing locations, policies, accommodations and more on their website.

Get SSCP Training that’s Right for You

With self-paced or instructor-led online and classroom courses, (ISC)² has a training option to fit your schedule and learning style. Trainings, seminars, courseware and self-study aids directly from (ISC)² or one of our many Official Training Providers help you get ready for the SSCP exam by reviewing relevant domains and topics. Visit the (ISC)² Training Finder to register for the course that best meets your needs, including:

(ISC)² Self-Study Tools Keep Your Skills Sharp

Studying on your own or looking for a supplement to your seminar courseware? Check out our official self-study tools:

  • Official textbooks: What you need to know to be successful and review relevant domains.
  • Official study guides: Strengthen your knowledge in a specific domain and get in more exam practice time.
  • Official study app: Prepare for the SSCP exam anytime, anywhere.
  • Official practice tests: Take full practice tests.


Learn More

3. Get certified

To qualify for this cybersecurity certification, you must pass the exam and have at least one year of cumulative, paid work experience in one or more of the seven domains of the (ISC)² SSCP Common Body of Knowledge (CBK).

Learn more about SSCP Experience Requirements and how a one-year prerequisite pathway is available for candidates who receive a degree (bachelor’s or masters) in a cybersecurity program.

Don’t have enough experience yet? You can still pass the SSCP exam and become an Associate of (ISC)² while you earn the required work experience.

Complete the Certification Application Process

Once you receive notification informing you that you have successfully passed the exam, you can start the online certification application process. This process attests that your assertions regarding professional experience are true, that you are in good standing within the cybersecurity industry. It also contains the agreements to abide by the (ISC)² Code of Ethics and privacy policy.

Agree to the (ISC)² Code of Ethics

All information security professionals who are certified by (ISC)² recognize that such certification is a privilege that must be both earned and maintained. All (ISC)² members are required to commit to fully support (ISC)² Code of Ethics Canons:

  • Protect society, the common good, necessary public trust and confidence, and the infrastructure.
  • Act honorably, honestly, justly, responsibly, and legally.
  • Provide diligent and competent service to principles.
  • Advance and protect the profession.

Pay Your First Annual Maintenance Fee

Annual Maintenance Fees (AMFs) are used by (ISC)² to support the costs of maintaining the (ISC)² certifications and related support systems.

Certified Members AMFs

(ISC)² certified members pay a single AMF of U.S. $125 which is due each year upon the anniversary of their certification date. Members only pay a single AMF of U.S. $125 regardless of how many certifications they earn. AMFs for members with multiple certifications are due on their earliest certification anniversary.

Associates of (ISC)² AMFs

Associates of (ISC)² pay an AMF of U.S. $50 which is due each year upon the anniversary of achieving their associate status.

Learn more about AMFs here.


4. Become  an (ISC)² Member

Once you are certified and become an (ISC)² member, you’re a part of a global community of certified cybersecurity professionals focused on inspiring a safe and secure cyber world. In addition to that extensive network, a wealth of continuing education opportunities help you keep your skills sharp, informed of the latest trends and best practices, and ensures your expertise remains relevant throughout your career. Learn more about (ISC)² member benefits.

Key takeaways


Systems Security Certified Practitioner (SSCP)


417.41 € after 20% discount. Original price $600.00 (521.76 €)


Intermediate /Expert




English, German, Spanish



Download documentation

No data was found


Other trainings from the same training provider

Other trainings 


* indicates required